I was going to write a post about all of my scattered and excited twin thoughts over the last week

August 14, 2013 § 35 Comments

But now, all of the sudden, I’m bleeding.

The nurse at the RE’s office told me to hang tight. Do nothing. Stay off my feet. Put on a maxi and monitor it and then call them when they open at 7 AM tomorrow to update them. We’re supposed to be leaving at 5 AM tomorrow morning for a family reunion about 8 hours away and not getting back until Sunday.

This is so shitty. And I can’t stop crying.

§ 35 Responses to I was going to write a post about all of my scattered and excited twin thoughts over the last week

  • hopingonhope says:

    Dont worry, It could just be a damn SCH which is quite normal. Your nurse is right, sit tight, feet up and rest as much as you can.
    And please, I know its hard, but absolutely no negative thoughts. Try to be positive.. Go to sleep..

  • Amber says:

    Bleeding is extremely normal for twins. REALLY! Doesn’t mean you won’t be nervous and scared about it though. I absolutely understand. But bleeding is very, very common in twin pregnancy. Try not to panic too much. Easy to say, hard to do. Is it heavy bleeding or just spotting? Hang tight Lentil. Hopefully they will get you in to double check on those babies as soon as possible. Hugs!

    • Honey take it easy! Don’t cry! First of all you have two in there, even if the worst happens to one lets hope you would still have the second BUT…I don’t think you’re miscarrying! Women bleed all the time and it turns out nothing! My mother bled with all her children. Just breathe, take it easy, and don’t over stress and overwhelm your body more than it already is. Take or easy. Breathe. I know you will write a beautiful blog entry in the next few days about how this was all just a bump in the road that passed. Lots n lots of hugs!

  • IVFfervescent gal says:

    Oh god, how torturous. Hang in there sister. That sounds rough. Feel whatever thoughts come your way. It’s your journey. I’m thinking of you and crossing my fingers xx

  • Steph Mignon says:

    Oh no!!!! Try to stay as calm as you possibly can, even though I know it’s virtually impossible. Last week I spotted brownish/red three times and it suddenly just stopped. My RE’s weren’t worried, but of course I was. Since then I’ve done so much research on spotting/bleeding during pregnancy. I found an encouraging study that said out of 800 women, those who bled and those who didn’t, the mc rates weren’t too far off. In fact, out of the 800 who bled only 40 had an mc! My point: there’s lots and lots and lots of hope left!!!! Hang in there, sister!

  • bustedoven says:

    Ohhhh, no! I’m sure 7am feels like eons away right now — I will be thinking of you the whole time and hoping against hope all is okay.

  • SM says:

    Oh, no! Hang in there, friend! Bleeding is so common in early pregnancy. Keep your head up!

  • missymakes says:

    I totally understand why you’re freaking out right now. I would be, too. So I’ll do the positive thinking for you. Sending healthy, sticky vibes to the twins. Hang in there, girl.

  • Jane Allen says:

    Could be something. Could be nothing. Fingers crossed for nothing!

  • Amanda says:

    I’d be freaking out too! Hoping that this is normal and nothing to be concerned about at all. Hope you receive great news tomorrow and that everything is still perfect with both babies! Hang in there!

  • J o s e y says:

    Oh Lordy, praying it’s just a pesky SCH and nothing more. Hang in there hon…

  • katherinea12 says:

    Thinking of you and hoping everything looks good at your appointment.

  • Oh Lentil 😦 I can’t imagine how nervous you are but try to stay positive. Sending lots of sticky good vibes to your little ones!!

  • ok. try to stop crying for a little while… just try. and if you need to drug yourself with Benadryl to sleep, do that. zen is more beneficial than panic at this point, if that’s possible. praying for you!

  • Daryl says:

    Oh, shit. I know it’s hard not to freak out, but it could be totally fine. I’m hoping that’s the case and holding my breath with you until tomorrow morning. Sending you huge hugs!

  • Horrible and scary. But everyone else is right. This very well might be fine tomorrow. If you can sleep, do that. It will help tomorrow come sooner. Thinking of you and sending all of my positive vibes your way.

  • Trying to come up with the “right” words and realize there are none…I’ve read LOTS of stories of bleeding with twins, so I am out here feeling hope, and wishing away your anxiety. I second the Benadryl rec! Drugs can be our friends sometimes. Try not to scare us too much, little babies, we’re all waiting to meet you!

  • notpregnantandpissed says:

    Well fuck, that’s not what I wanted to hear! If I were you I would meditate and breathe. Tell those twins to stay put in your meanest mommy voice, they need to practice listening to you anyway! Sending all my positive vibes your direction lentil! Breathe!

  • Aramis says:

    I totally understand why you’re freaking out, I would be too, but I’ve read lots of stories of bleeding during early pregnancy and things have turned out just fine! Cling to that and get lots of rest. xoxo

  • Kristina says:

    I’m sorry you’re going through this stress. Thinking of you and sending lots of good thoughts. Hopefully tomorrow will bring reassuring news.

  • Gypsy Mama says:

    Gahh!!! I totally understand why you are worried. I know I would be too, if I were in your shoes. I am hoping and praying that everyone is right, and it’s nothing. I am sending you tons of positive vibes. Please let us know when you are okay…

  • sarah says:

    F*ck. There are no right words to say here except that we all know moms who bled and went on to have healthy babies – my own mother included. But more importantly, I’m so sorry you have to deal with this – 7am can’t come fast enough. Godspeed and sending as many positive vibes and positive thoughts as I can. Hang in there, lentil!

  • julieb79 says:

    My thoughts are with you, Lentil. Stay strong – you can and will get through this scary time. As everyone says, bleeding is common and hopefully this will be over soon. I had a friend bleed for weeks during her first trimester and she’s now entering her third, happy and healthy and not bleeding. Those weeks were hellacious, no doubt, but she and baby are fine. I hope the bleeding subsides and you’re able to go on your trip and get back to daydreaming of your twin babies!

  • Thinking of you and sending many many many positive and sticky vibes your way!!! The waiting is so hard so take the ladies’ advice and try and get some sleep to pass the time. Think positive thoughts and talk to your little babies and tell them how much you love them and can’t wait to meet them and spoil the shit out of them. Listen to calming music. Try to stay calm and remember that this is very common. Sweet dreams tonight Lentil, and I hope tomorrow morning comes quickly and that good news settles your mind and you can enjoy your family reunion! xxx

  • Shit fuckety shit shit. I’m not saying this is going to turn out badly (because, as everyone has stated above, bleeding is quite common), I’m just pissed that you have to spend an entire night paralyzed by fear. My thoughts and my very best sticky vibes are with you, and I wish I could give you the biggest hug in the world right now.

  • Jane says:

    This happened to me, too! However, when we went in for the ultrasound, everything was fine. I couldn’t believe it because I soaked my jeans in blood and passed all kinds of tissue. I was convinced it was the end.

    Take it as easy as you can–don’t get up if you don’t need to–and think good thoughts. I know how scary and devestating this is (many of us do!), but things aren’t over. Thinking of you!

  • Jenny says:

    Oh hon…I’m so sorry you’re going through this. As the others have said, this doesn’t necessarily mean the worst and it happens in many, many pregnancies that result in healthy babies. But I know that doesn’t take away the fear and the stress. I had spotting throughout the first trimester – not even real flow – and it was enough to send me into a meltdown every time it happened.
    I’m sending you and your babes tons of positive thoughts. I hope you’ve been able to get some rest and that tomorrow brings good news. Big, big hugs to you.

  • Hang in there! I hope that everything works out okay. I will be sending you good vibes!

  • barrenbetty says:

    Oh no, Lentil. Everyone has already said it, but I know loads of people who had bleeds in early pregnancy… Some of them were really big bleeds and it was all okay. Keep your feet up and look after yourself. I hope you get some reassuring news today. Thinking of you xxx

  • Sadie says:

    Oh Lentil, so sorry. I won’t add to the chorus of ‘it might be nothings’, because all the other ladies have said it well and we know it’s true. But that doesn’t stop you from freaking out, and who can blame you? I’m just going to send you many many positive vibes and warm thoughts, and hope right with you that tomorrow arrives quickly and without incident, to reveal nothing but reassuring news. Hugs to you in the meantime friend.

  • I completely, 100% understand where you are coming from. I’m thinking of you and sending good thoughts your way. I hope everything turns out okay ❤

  • Sarah says:

    Shit. Hang in there. Update us as soon as you feel able/want to. Hugs to you.

  • redbluebird says:

    Oh Lentil, I’m thinking of you! Hoping everything turns out OK today. I hope they got you in first thing this morning. Hugs.

  • nonsequiturchica says:

    Thinking of you this morning! I hope that everything checked out okay!!

  • sandlcyr says:

    I totally understand your worry and I’m sorry you have to experience this. I’m hoping for the best for you!

Help a sister out?

What’s this?

You are currently reading I was going to write a post about all of my scattered and excited twin thoughts over the last week at lamenting the lentil.

meta

